Strategy Research Foundation Leadership

SRF activities are directed by a team of Co-Chairs. These individuals are appointed to staggered three-year renewable terms. The primary responsibilities of the Co-Chairs are to develop and review themes and focus areas for the SRF, develop policies for SRF research funding with the SMS board, and operate all aspects of the research funding programs in cooperation with the SMS Office.

The Co-Chairs appoint Program Directors to help organize and implement individual research programs. Program Chairs have renewable three-year terms.

SRF Co-Chairs

picture of Catherine Maritan
Catherine Maritan
... is an Associate Professor at the Whitman School of Management, Syracuse University. She received a Ph.D. in strategic management from Purdue University, has held visiting appointments at Dartmouth College and Purdue ...
picture of Mahka Moeen
Mahka Moeen an associate professor of strategy and entrepreneurship and Sarah Graham Kenan Scholar at UNC's Kenan-Flagler Business School. She studies how entrepreneurs and firms create and enter nascent industries, with a focus on strategies that...

SRF Dissertation Research Program

Program Chair

picture of Giada Di Stefano
Giada Di Stefano an Associate Professor of Strategy at Bocconi University. Her general research interests are in the area of innovation, knowledge, and organizational learning. More specifically, she studies the creation and transfer of knowledge, with...

Associate Program Chair

SRF Research in Strategic Management Program

Program Chair

picture of Jackson Nickerson
Jackson Nickerson a Professor Emeritus of Organization and Strategy at Olin Business School, Washington University in St. Louis. Jackson was the Associate Dean and Director of Brookings Executive Education from...